13
Jun
11

Luis Reina a.k.a. lcrf :: on the road


A selection of photos from Luis Reina a.k.a. lcrf



VACÍO AMARILLO / YELLOW EMPTY by lcrf, on Flickr

^

VACÍO AMARILLO/YELLOW EMPTY


^

ABS 6


BATALLA DE LÍNEAS / BATTLE OF LINES

^

Batalla de lineas/battle of lines


ABS-14

^

ABS 14


ABS 2

^

ABS 2


ABS-12 by lcrf, on Flickr

^

ABS 12


DOGVILLE 4

^

Dogville 4


– Hello, Luis. How would you describe this set of images?

- Since I started my career as a photographer I have a small obsession: to avoid the multiple visual assault that generate a big city. And this fact is not a preconceived attitude, but something that came out of my eyes and, currently, only a psychoanalyst can decrypt ☺. This initial look has evolved from minimalism to abstract. And, in this search of the simplest form, the use of the color also has evolved up to coming to the monochrome color.


– As a photographer, what do you find interesting about urban environments and architecture? What attracts your visual attention?
– The taste for the composition is what attracts me most in urban settings and architecture. In these places I find the ideal set for working with forms and, to obtain this, the city helps me with its buildings, shadows, lines,…


– Which other photographic styles do you like besides architectural and urban photography?
– As a big fan of travel, I like to portray the places I visit. It’s at this point when starts what I call my “adventurer eye”. I like everything: monuments, landscapes, people.



- What motivates you to be busy with photography, what is your goal as a photographer?
– I am a professional in the world of advertising and photography is still a hobby. So my goal is to keep learning and have evolved into a unique style, something really hard to get.


– Do you have a ‘dream location’ where you would like to take photos? Which city would you like to visit for a photo session?
– My “dream location” has to be the city where I live. Only a deep knowledge of the city gives me the ability to reach the maximum abstraction. And this only happens in my city, Barcelona.


– What is your favorite camera?
– Canon has always been my favorite brand. Now I have a Canon D-7 and I am very happy with it.


– Did your photos get published in any photo/art-books or magazines and where do you expose your works on internet (website, blog …)?
– Yes. I publish my photos on my Flickr page, but I’ve also published two books through blurb: 080 and Minimal BCN.


– Thanks, Luis. I wish you all the best with your photographic work.


26 Responses to “Luis Reina a.k.a. lcrf :: on the road”


  1. June 13, 2011 at 9:57 am

    Thanks Lina for this gift!!

  2. 2 mluisa_
    June 13, 2011 at 10:55 am

    I’ve always known and loved this artist…
    I like this selection…Lina, Brava !

    Maria Luisa

  3. June 13, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    All images are offered under a “further action” on the iconic frame of a meditation always possible.

    Without neglecting the different scales offered by the scale panoramas, he returns a discreet landscape .

    I love Luis Rena’s

  4. 6 augusto rosa
    June 13, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    Luis is the perfect artist for the Red Square gallery . His camera and his vision always bring us delicious surprises from the most minimal details of our urban environment . I’m alaways ready to see his new image, for sure it will bring you to a “new world ” , that is just in front of your nose but we are to busy to pay attention… Thanks and congratulations Luis!

  5. June 13, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    Augusto Rosa is a good flickr friend that I had the pleasure of knowing personally.
    And I can say he is a great, great photographer but he it’s better like a human being. Thanks Augusto!!

  6. June 14, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    Except for the dogggy, it’s like the city through Moholy-Nagy eyes. Magnificent abstraction. Seems like the city has its own intention, it’s trying to tell us something. Small signs, small traces of something lost.
    I was thinking about the meaning of your ‘monochrome colour’. I feel that this monochrome, orange interpretation of the city, evokes a silent city (synesthesia?), a city from which Luis abstracted also every sound.

    • June 15, 2011 at 2:10 pm

      Thanks Jorge!!
      I like the portrait that you have done of my photos. And, thanks to your comments, I’ve discovered that you will be my psychoanalyst. When it is the consultation? 🙂

  7. 10 Franciscu
    June 15, 2011 at 8:15 am

    Awesome work!!!!
    Beautyfull..

  8. 12 Mariamerce
    June 15, 2011 at 9:04 am

    dear luis, is wonderful to see the world with your eyes

  9. 14 Polah2006
    June 15, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    Did not know your work, but love this exhibition! Very consistent. Am going to see your other work now too.

  10. 16 carlos pataca
    June 15, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    fascinating work, really strong and consistent!

  11. June 16, 2011 at 8:58 am

    Muy interesante la gràfica Luis, y la potencia del color
    Me gustan mucho.

  12. 20 pannaphotos
    June 17, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    A great photographer and artist undoubtedly!! Great selection here!

  13. June 20, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    Thank you for visits and commenting

  14. 23 Susana
    June 27, 2011 at 11:08 am

    Wooww! Y se trata de un buen amigo mío…
    ¡Felicidades Luis!
    We love you,

    Susana

  15. 25 cucacanals
    June 28, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    HELLO REINA

    CONGRATULATIONS FOR YOUR PHOTOS!!!!!

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

    KISSES FROM BARCELONA

    CUCA CANALS


Comments are currently closed.