13
Apr
11

elen@c :: architectural details and strong geometry


Selection of photos from elen@c


^

Red cube (2009)


^

Double (2009)


^

Still stairs….. still red (2009)


^

IXXX (2010)


^

Cartellino rosso (2010)



giochi d'ombre

^

Giochi d’ombre (2009)


– Hello, Elena. How would you describe this set of images?
– The first three images were taken at the Fiera di Milano/Pero exhibition centre designed by Massimiliano Fuksas, I captured parts of the building with details in a distinctive red color. All these photos have a very strong geometric component that characterizes most of my pictures.


– As a photographer, what do you find interesting about urban environments and architecture?
What attracts your visual attention?

– I am an architect and I love architecture, photography stimulates me to visually explore it and differently appreciate it. I like to photograph architectural details, especially with a strong geometry. As Vladimir Nobokov once said: “Caress the detail, the divine detail”.


– Which other photographic styles do you like besides architectural and urban photography?
– Architectural and urban photography are my main interests, I especially like to photograph the art venues, galleries and museums because I’m attracted to the design of those buildings.


– What motivates you to be busy with photography, what is your goal as a photographer?
– To always improve in technique, never stop looking at everything with curiosity and to give a personal interpretation of what I see in my surrounding.


– Do you have a ‘dream location’ where you would like to take photos? Which city would you like to visit for a photo session?
– I would like to visit New York, Tokyo and Berlin, but in every city, every place, even where I least expect it, I can find what interests and inspires me.


– What is your favorite camera?
– I work with Canon Powershot G11.


– Did you publish any photo books and where do you expose your works on internet?
– My photos are published only on Flickr.


-Thank you, Elena and all the best with your photographic work.


12 Responses to “elen@c :: architectural details and strong geometry”


  1. April 13, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    I love the second and third images in your post, they are simply brilliant photographs.

  2. 3 mluisa_
    April 13, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    Brava Elena….I miei complimenti!
    Apprezzo il tuo lavoro e, come sai, lo seguo sempre.
    Brava anche Lina per la scelta.

  3. 4 Gherm
    April 14, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    In questa mostra, l’occhio dell’architetta è presente dappertutto.
    Bellissimo lavoro, Elena !

  4. April 15, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    What a visual feast………!~

  5. 6 jurek d.
    April 22, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    lovely shots and a great selection – the touch of red is so important!

  6. April 24, 2011 at 4:31 am

    thanks for your visits and commenting

  7. 8 Polah2006
    April 25, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    Missed this exposition somehow, but always love the architecture images of ellen@c!

  8. April 28, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    brilliant red & perfect geometries .. yes, this is elena!
    I love her work and I love this gallery – congratulations!

  9. 10 elen@c
    May 3, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    Many thanks to all !!!
    Grazie a tutti ;-))

  10. June 21, 2011 at 5:23 am

    Highly elegant, and well articulated compositions.

    I am sorry I missed this wonderful conceptual exhibition striving for geometry – as the title implies. I was off flickr for a couple of months….
    All my sincere congratulations to Elena!

    Straordinario!!!!!
    Meravigliosi dettagli…

  11. 12 pannaphotos
    September 24, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    a fantastic gallery, Elena, thank you for showing us such inspiring works!


Comments are currently closed.